Patrol Division

  1. 1
  2. 2

The Patrol Division has the responsibility of responding to emergency and non-emergency calls for service along with the investigation and enforcement of state and local laws. Our county has over 5,000 square miles. The 2010 U.S. Census measured the county's population at 107,667. 

Communities Served

Douglas County MapThere are 12 incorporated cities in the County: 

  • Canyonville
  • Drain
  • Elkton
  • Glendale
  • Myrtle Creek
  • Oakland
  • Reedsport
  • Riddle
  • Roseburg
  • Sutherlin
  • Winston
  • Yoncalla

The Douglas County Sheriff's Office is the primary responding law enforcement agency for five of these cites: 

  • Canyonville
  • Drain
  • Glendale
  • Riddle
  • Yoncalla

Douglas County is divided into 28 voting precincts. Additionally, the Sheriff's Office has the responsibility for Sheriff Patrols in all unincorporated areas of the county.

This is equates to a very large response area for the Sheriff's Office to assist the public with both emergency and non-emergency calls for service.


We have four patrol offices throughout the county. Our headquarters is based in Roseburg at the Douglas County Justice Building. We have substations in Drain, Reedsport and Riddle. There are 55 sworn members who make up the division which is commanded by Patrol Lieutenant Jerry Tilley. The division also consists of:

  • Three K-9 teams
  • ATV Dunes patrol
  • Snowmobile patrols
  • Timber patrols
  • Marine patrols
  • Other various special assignments

We pride ourselves in the service we provide to our communities.